Chilton's Reference Series Manuals (Vehicle repair manuals available for in-library use only.
WorldCat (OCLC) - catalog of library holdings worldwide, over 96 million books and other materials.
World Book Online Reference Center
Expanded Academic ASAP, 1980-present - Covers al academic areas and many full text articles. Has basic search, advanced search, magazine/journal search capabilities and subject search guide.
General OneFile - Covers all academic areas with most in full text. Has basic search, advance search, magazine/journal search capabilities and subject search guide.
Kansas Health Online -
Find out how to stay healthy, understand your medical condition, how information can work for you. Also tools to compare hospitals, find doctors and information about healthy lifestyles to help you make healthy choices.
Heritage Quest - A genealogy database including entire U.S. Federal Census 1790-1930 and much more.
Custom Newspapers - Full text from over 150 worldwide newspapers, magazines and journals.
Newspaper Source - Cover-to-cover full text for 35 U.S. and international newspapers
Nursing & Allied Health Source, 1986 - present (Proquest) - Full text of nursing, allied health, alternative & complementary medicine.
Legal Trac - Indexes 800+ legal publications, including major law reviews, bar association journals and legal newspapers. Coverage is from 1980 to present.
InforTrac - Religion and Philosophy - More than 250 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy, archaeology and anthropology. Use this database not only to study theological approaches to social issues, but also to learn about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts and language. Coverage begins as early as 1980 for indexing and 1983 for full text of some of the periodicals.
Informe, 1994 - present -Articles from Spanish & bilingual magazines & newspapers Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
Literature Resource Center -
Includes author biographies, literary essays, overviews, plots, criticism and critical essays on poetry, children literature, classical and medieval works, plus much more.
NoveList - Find more to read based on what you already know and like.
Note: More databases will be available on the Adult/Business/Professional webpage -- coming soon!