Meet the Staff at Pioneer Memorial Library

Library Director

Melany Wilks

Assitant Director

Wynn Duffey

Adult Services

Alicia Unruh

Interlibrary Loan Services


Children’s Librarian

Judy Kleinsorge

Circulation Services

Katey Schmidt

Science Fiction Book Club

Katey Schmidt

P/T Clerk

Mara Dee Fulwider

P/T Clerk/Tech. Coordinator/YAC Assistant

Garrett Nemechek

ESL Instructor

Violet Cornett

Youth Services Specialist

P/T Clerk

Carla Sharp

P/T Clerk

Lauren Rodgers

P/T Clerk

Robin Whelchel

Pioneer Memorial Library Board of Trustees

President – Patrick Toth

Vice President – Mark Weishaar

Secretary – Grace McCoy

Treasurer – Nathan Hrnicek

Member – Jo Kraus

Member – Kara Kuhlman

Member – Nikol Nolan


Meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 a.m. in the library meeting room.

Contact Information


Phone: 785-460-4470